Experiment, be Creative and Have Fun!

I just tried Garage Band, Apple’s music production program, for the first time – and it was a blast! It is a very intuitive program to use, and only a couple of times did I need to search for help on doing something. It took about six hours to create my first song from the thousand or so loops and sound effects available in Garage Band, but now I have it down to about 2-3 hours of creative fun before uploading my latest song to iTunes. (I now have composed 10 songs).

I had created a digital art piece for my online art gallery, (https://2-gary-greer.pixels.com/index.html?tab=galleries), and then deconstructed it to combine my original music and with my digital art into a relaxing grooving instrumental music video. See below:

Let me know what you think and if you think there is a market for a 30-40 minute creative video of something like this. Get out of your comfort zone and be creative – and most of all, have fun!

Leave a Reply

