Push Yourself to Play Outside of the Box to Increase Your Revenue and to Stay in the Game

Watch this YouTube video on how I created and installed a 10 foot outdoor sculpture for an office building in Clearwater, Florida. It was quite the challenge, as it was the first time I’ve ever created a sculpture. How did I get this job? I’ve given my clients the impression that I can deliver to them what ever they need, and if I have to learn something new to do it – I will.  Why?

Because if your customers consider you as a valuable resource to get the job done, then it opens the door for additional opportunities. I’ve been on my own as a designer for almost 20 years, and there isn’t anything I’m doing today that I did 20 years ago because technology changes and so does the needs of customers. There is a first time for everything, and if you believe you can do it – and learn from others, you have a better chance for success:

One thought on “Push Yourself to Play Outside of the Box to Increase Your Revenue and to Stay in the Game”

  1. Gary, this is a gorgeous, attention-grabbing sculpture. It beautifully reinforces the “Watermark” theme and attributes – but I’m not at all astonished that you accomplished it. Kudos to your talents and ingenuity. I will share this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

